## **Establishment of the Technical Committee of the Kenya Coast Guard Service**

- (1) There is established the Technical Committee of the Service.
- (2) The Technical Committee shall consist of -
  - (a) the Principal Secretary in the ministry responsible for matters relating to internal security who shall be its chairperson;
  - (b) the Principal Secretary in the ministry responsible for matters relating to finance;
  - (c) the Principal Secretary in the ministry responsible for matters relating to defence;
  - (d) the Principal Secretary in the ministry responsible for matters relating to transport;
  - (e) the Principal Secretary in the ministry responsible for matters relating to fisheries;
  - (f) the Principal Secretary in the ministry responsible for matters relating to the environment;
  - (g) the Principal Secretary in the Ministry responsible for matters relating to immigration and citizenship;
  - (h) the Principal Secretary in the Ministry responsible for matters relating to shipping and maritime affairs;
  - (i) the Director-General of the Kenya Fisheries Services;
  - (j) the Director-General of the Kenya Wildlife Service;
  - (k)e Chief of the Kenya Defence Forces;
  - (the Inspector-General of the National Police Service;
  - (m) the Director-General of the National Intelligence Service;
  - (n) the Solicitor-General;
  - (o) the Director-General of the Kenya Maritime Authority;
  - (p) the Managing Director of the Kenya Ports Authority;
  - (q) the Director-General of the Kenya Wildlife Service; and
  - (r) the Director-General, who shall be the secretary to the Technical Committee.

